History

One Direction has a new music video – for their song History. I cannot explain how much emotion I displayed when I was watching it, it was overwhelming.

One Direction have always been my top music group and will continue to be, even if I steer off to other genres and other bands, One Direction will still hold that number one place in my heart. The fact that they can never be replaced was proven from their new music video in which they put in cuts of them from years ago. Cuts from X Factor, from when they first debuted, on the road, at concerts etc. All this made me smile bigger than I have for any other music video yet also makes me cry as I do not know how to process all this perfection in a 3 minute video.

To put it as simply as possible, it’s the best video I have seen of theirs and might even be the best video I’ve seen of all time next to Story of My Life.

I’ve always wanted a group that I like to create a music video filled with their experiences and that was done by them in their video for Story of My Life however, that was more of them as kids and now we finally got to see a video of them together as a group having what I hope is the time of their lives. The wish to see their good experiences together was fulfilled by them and I cannot fathom how much happiness I possess right now along with sadness as they are on a break but I’m sure that they will be returning.

One Direction have exceeded my expectations and created something beautiful, as per usual. I love them with all my heart. If you would like to watch the music video (which I suggest you do), click here.

That’s all, bye for now.

one direction.gif

~ Jen x

Leave a comment